Post-PGPX

Posted: June 12, 2010 in PGPX happenings, PGPX learnings, tidbits
Tags: , , , ,

Err… Hello… Any one out there??

I suppose this was indeed a long hiatus and my audience might have given up hope that I will be back (or got busy with life and hence forgot all about my blog…)  This time, I do not want to blame it on hectic life. Yes, I was a bit busy learning the nuances of business in this new role, new industry and new market and I was also busy relocating (to Mumbai). But this time the blame is squarely on ‘Lethargy’. Just pure lethargy as I was enjoying a break after the 1 year pressure cooker lifestyle at PGPX.

Currently catching up with the movies and songs and books that I missed during the past one year. Looks like I haven’t missed much in TV and Newspapers.

To summarize and bring to closure my PGPX experiences – The super-fast, roller-coaster ride courtesy PGPX came to an end in mid March. The biggest ‘add’ for me was rather unexpected and the best word to describe it would be “self-contemplation”. The classroom, the network, the knowledge all have been provocations to search from my own past and realize what I missed to learn from them. It has been a great experience to go through the journey and understand what it takes to win in the professional and personal lives. If my readers are still confused, then it simply means that I am still to master the art of finding words to express my thoughts!! Needless to say, the past one year has been unforgettable and If I have to make the decision all over again, then I will still choose to undergo PGPX.

I have started my post-PGPX career with ElectraCard services as Sales Manager. It was indeed a tough decision in choosing which door to close and I am sure I made the right decision. I love traveling and hope to enjoy this role while understanding how to do ‘dhanda’ in the Indian/Developing world climate.

A word about my new home – Mumbai. Similar to most of the other cities in India, it takes some time to start liking and loving this place (very much like AR Rahman’s music! I am yet to appreciate Raavan. Maybe it will become likeable once I see the film).

I hope to continue this blog and pour out (whether you like it or not)  my experiences and thoughts. The commute has become a major part of the day (one hour each way) and there is much travel too. So more thoughts to pour…

And Thank You for the continued patronage to this blog. It is indeed a privilege to have someone who is ready to listen or just hear me out… I plan to continue writing about things that catch my attention, things that can be improved, my thoughts on everyday happenings, my thoughts on everyday challenges and … actually everything that is not so important :). Beware, I might turn out to be a Joey (Joey@Friends – “I thought it’d be great, you know? have some time alone with my thoughts… turns out, I don’t have as many thoughts as you’d think.“)

Comments
  1. A says:

    Oh, hii there !!

    Good to know you plan to continue writing. Good luck !

  2. Dhiraj Shrivastava says:

    Hello Ganesh,

    Good to read your latest post. Continue to write and share your experiences.

    Regards
    Dhiraj

  3. GJ says:

    Ganesh Namasivayam (commented via facebook) – Good to see you(r blog) after a long time – but I was kind of expecting a message / a strong view point (especially after the long gap) 🙂

  4. […] in PGPX learnings Tags: learnings from MBA, PGPX, post-PGPX 0 My friend (See Ganesh N’s comments for the previous post) was wondering why I did not have a strong viewpoint in my earlier post. I take it that he is […]

Leave a comment